sitka/sitka-tools.git
4 weeks agoinstall-eg.sh: new ERI order pusher needs to be explicitly installed master
Jeff Davis [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 19:36:00 +0000 (12:36 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: new ERI order pusher needs to be explicitly installed

5 months agoinstall-eg.sh: fix typo in NFS setup
Jeff Davis [Sun, 16 May 2021 15:33:39 +0000 (08:33 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: fix typo in NFS setup

5 months agoinstall-osrf.sh: update prod /etc/hosts during install
Jeff Davis [Fri, 7 May 2021 21:34:09 +0000 (14:34 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: update prod /etc/hosts during install

5 months agoenable smart deploy to Bootstrap OPAC
Jeff Davis [Fri, 7 May 2021 17:23:31 +0000 (10:23 -0700)]
enable smart deploy to Bootstrap OPAC

5 months agoinstall-eg.sh: use -b to skip building web client and translations
Jeff Davis [Mon, 26 Apr 2021 16:55:35 +0000 (09:55 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: use -b to skip building web client and translations

When the "-b" option is used, the web client and translations will not
be built locally, and the dependencies required for building will not be
installed.

The option to use prepackaged build dependencies has also been removed.

5 months agoUpdate Perl install dir for Ubuntu 20.04
Jeff Davis [Sat, 10 Apr 2021 00:01:33 +0000 (17:01 -0700)]
Update Perl install dir for Ubuntu 20.04

5 months agoinstall-eg.sh: update Python package install for paper overdues
Jeff Davis [Wed, 7 Apr 2021 04:35:22 +0000 (21:35 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: update Python package install for paper overdues

5 months agoinstall-eg.sh: update to 3.7 beta branch
Jeff Davis [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 01:32:04 +0000 (18:32 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: update to 3.7 beta branch

5 months agoInstall scripts for EG 3.7 / Ubuntu 20.04
Jeff Davis [Wed, 17 Mar 2021 19:56:08 +0000 (12:56 -0700)]
Install scripts for EG 3.7 / Ubuntu 20.04

5 months agoMARC export: Don't collapse BVIC holdings
Jeff Davis [Sun, 16 May 2021 15:35:56 +0000 (08:35 -0700)]
MARC export: Don't collapse BVIC holdings

6 months agomodify Illume export script to exclude EBIBS and non-BC bibs
Mark Bucholtz [Tue, 20 Apr 2021 16:07:32 +0000 (09:07 -0700)]
modify Illume export script to exclude EBIBS and non-BC bibs

6 months agoupdate list of prod hosts
Jeff Davis [Fri, 9 Apr 2021 23:36:20 +0000 (16:36 -0700)]
update list of prod hosts

6 months agoRemove media and serials exports for Illume, per RT#79681
Jeff Davis [Wed, 7 Apr 2021 04:52:43 +0000 (21:52 -0700)]
Remove media and serials exports for Illume, per RT#79681

8 months agodeployfile.sh: update Perl location for Ubuntu 18.04
Jeff Davis [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 19:30:32 +0000 (11:30 -0800)]
deployfile.sh: update Perl location for Ubuntu 18.04

9 months agoinstall-osrf.sh: install python-apt for ansible (and avoid prompt during apt-get...
Jeff Davis [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 21:06:09 +0000 (13:06 -0800)]
install-osrf.sh: install python-apt for ansible (and avoid prompt during apt-get install)

9 months agoupdate config branch for EG install scripts
Jeff Davis [Mon, 11 Jan 2021 20:16:52 +0000 (12:16 -0800)]
update config branch for EG install scripts

9 months agosome small fixes for install-eg.sh
Jeff Davis [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 19:09:15 +0000 (11:09 -0800)]
some small fixes for install-eg.sh

9 months agoFurther updates to install scipts for Ubuntu 18.04
Jeff Davis [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 23:42:29 +0000 (15:42 -0800)]
Further updates to install scipts for Ubuntu 18.04

9 months agoUpdate install scripts for Ubuntu 18.04
Jeff Davis [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 21:04:55 +0000 (14:04 -0700)]
Update install scripts for Ubuntu 18.04

13 months agoModify Outlook export profile for Radium, per RT#74886 eg35-xenial-final
Jeff Davis [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 23:55:43 +0000 (16:55 -0700)]
Modify Outlook export profile for Radium, per RT#74886

13 months agoUpdate db hostname, modify depth per org tree adjustment, remove obsolete config...
Jeff Davis [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 23:51:51 +0000 (16:51 -0700)]
Update db hostname, modify depth per org tree adjustment, remove obsolete config for non-Sitka library

16 months agoinstall-osrf.sh: avoid log spew on cstore max_children
Jeff Davis [Thu, 14 May 2020 18:48:51 +0000 (11:48 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: avoid log spew on cstore max_children

16 months agoinstall-eg.sh: bump 3.5 version and install branch
Jeff Davis [Mon, 11 May 2020 19:04:22 +0000 (12:04 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: bump 3.5 version and install branch

16 months agoinstall-eg.sh: enable CA locales during Angular build
Jeff Davis [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 21:33:29 +0000 (14:33 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: enable CA locales during Angular build

16 months agoinstall-eg.sh: install EG 3.5 by default
Jeff Davis [Sat, 7 Mar 2020 00:02:38 +0000 (16:02 -0800)]
install-eg.sh: install EG 3.5 by default

18 months agoinstall-eg.sh: do cleanup before installing dependencies, to avoid removing npm
Jeff Davis [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 22:40:47 +0000 (15:40 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: do cleanup before installing dependencies, to avoid removing npm

18 months agoinstall-eg.sh: optionally skip tests; optionally remove existing build dir and Node...
Jeff Davis [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 18:16:17 +0000 (11:16 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: optionally skip tests; optionally remove existing build dir and Node/npm install

19 months agoinstall-eg.sh: fix path for eg_startup
Jeff Davis [Wed, 11 Mar 2020 21:42:13 +0000 (14:42 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: fix path for eg_startup

20 months agoExclude BVAUCW from all MARC exports
Jeff Davis [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 22:30:05 +0000 (14:30 -0800)]
Exclude BVAUCW from all MARC exports

20 months agoadd BVAVCC Outlook settings
Mark Bucholtz [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 12:16:46 +0000 (04:16 -0800)]
add BVAVCC Outlook settings

20 months agoconfig-lookup.sh: create local working directory if necessary
Jeff Davis [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 23:24:56 +0000 (15:24 -0800)]
config-lookup.sh: create local working directory if necessary

23 months agoinstall-eg.sh: NFS shares for prod (but some manual intervention is required)
Jeff Davis [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 22:38:52 +0000 (14:38 -0800)]
install-eg.sh: NFS shares for prod (but some manual intervention is required)

2 years agoswitch to master branch for config repo eg33
Jeff Davis [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 20:26:56 +0000 (13:26 -0700)]
switch to master branch for config repo

2 years agoupdate install scripts to OpenSRF 3.2 / EG 3.3.4
Jeff Davis [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 17:34:56 +0000 (10:34 -0700)]
update install scripts to OpenSRF 3.2 / EG 3.3.4

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: Ang client: use "ng build --prod" and remove existing files before...
Jeff Davis [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 17:31:47 +0000 (10:31 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: Ang client: use "ng build --prod" and remove existing files before install

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: do not enable nginx config during install, this causes problems
Jeff Davis [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 18:35:22 +0000 (11:35 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: do not enable nginx config during install, this causes problems

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: specify git repo to use
Jeff Davis [Wed, 11 Sep 2019 20:16:53 +0000 (13:16 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: specify git repo to use

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: update to 3.3.3
Jeff Davis [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 22:25:47 +0000 (15:25 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: update to 3.3.3

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: fix hard-coded install path in web client
Jeff Davis [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 22:48:25 +0000 (15:48 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: fix hard-coded install path in web client

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into eg33
Jeff Davis [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 22:42:30 +0000 (15:42 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into eg33

2 years agoMARC export config for BCS (RT 62007) and BVIC (RT 62541) eg317-final
Jeff Davis [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 20:46:12 +0000 (13:46 -0700)]
MARC export config for BCS (RT 62007) and BVIC (RT 62541)

2 years agoEG install scripts: handle translation packages more elegantly
twirlip [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 20:57:01 +0000 (13:57 -0700)]
EG install scripts: handle translation packages more elegantly

2 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: register ejabberd users as ejabberd user to avoid LP#1659801
Jeff Davis [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 20:49:57 +0000 (13:49 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: register ejabberd users as ejabberd user to avoid LP#1659801

Signed-off-by: Jeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
2 years agouse dedicated partition for MARC exports
Jeff Davis [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 22:06:56 +0000 (15:06 -0700)]
use dedicated partition for MARC exports

2 years agoUpdate EG install scripts for 3.3
Jeff Davis [Tue, 14 May 2019 19:27:45 +0000 (12:27 -0700)]
Update EG install scripts for 3.3

2 years agoconfig-lookup.sh: correct user
Jeff Davis [Tue, 14 May 2019 19:05:23 +0000 (12:05 -0700)]
config-lookup.sh: correct user

2 years agoadd Angular (eg2) install steps
Jeff Davis [Wed, 8 May 2019 22:34:36 +0000 (15:34 -0700)]
add Angular (eg2) install steps

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: LDAP config
Jeff Davis [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 00:49:23 +0000 (17:49 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: LDAP config

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: fix issues with nginx install, remove apache2-websockets stuff
Jeff Davis [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 17:58:23 +0000 (09:58 -0800)]
install-eg.sh: fix issues with nginx install, remove apache2-websockets stuff

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: stop installing legacy OverDrive and mobile PAC; install robots.txt
Jeff Davis [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 21:40:03 +0000 (13:40 -0800)]
install-eg.sh: stop installing legacy OverDrive and mobile PAC; install robots.txt

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: bugfix for update-only option
Jeff Davis [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 05:10:31 +0000 (21:10 -0800)]
install-eg.sh: bugfix for update-only option

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: update version to 3.1.7
Jeff Davis [Fri, 30 Nov 2018 21:57:34 +0000 (13:57 -0800)]
install-eg.sh: update version to 3.1.7

2 years agoclean up old MARC exports after a successful run
twirlip [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 20:45:00 +0000 (12:45 -0800)]
clean up old MARC exports after a successful run

2 years agoAdd BDC to Outlook exports per RT#57196 (and fix name of "Claimed Returned" status...
Jeff Davis [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 21:24:53 +0000 (14:24 -0700)]
Add BDC to Outlook exports per RT#57196 (and fix name of "Claimed Returned" status in exclusion config)

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: add update-only flag to exit early on reinstall (but make sure banner...
Jeff Davis [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 21:08:33 +0000 (14:08 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: add update-only flag to exit early on reinstall (but make sure banner/splash page info is updated first)

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: local modifications to rubygem used by EDI, per RT#57966
Jeff Davis [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 23:34:30 +0000 (16:34 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: local modifications to rubygem used by EDI, per RT#57966

3 years agoMerge branch 'xenial'
Jeff Davis [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 23:31:20 +0000 (16:31 -0700)]
Merge branch 'xenial'

3 years agoFix Perl install path for xenial in integrity-checker.pl config xenial
Jeff Davis [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 21:09:27 +0000 (14:09 -0700)]
Fix Perl install path for xenial in integrity-checker.pl config

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: remote logging for prod
Jeff Davis [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 20:19:14 +0000 (13:19 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: remote logging for prod

3 years agoFix EG Perl deploy destination for xenial (which has Perl 5.22.1)
Jeff Davis [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 04:19:49 +0000 (21:19 -0700)]
Fix EG Perl deploy destination for xenial (which has Perl 5.22.1)

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: install unzip
Jeff Davis [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 18:07:20 +0000 (11:07 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: install unzip

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: tweak for 3.1.4 prod
Jeff Davis [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 21:34:43 +0000 (14:34 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: tweak for 3.1.4 prod

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: always create apache includes dir, even on prod
Jeff Davis [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 17:01:37 +0000 (10:01 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: always create apache includes dir, even on prod

3 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: set ejabberd host correctly during registration on prod
Jeff Davis [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 22:01:29 +0000 (15:01 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: set ejabberd host correctly during registration on prod

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: fix error in tarball download
Jeff Davis [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 18:52:15 +0000 (11:52 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: fix error in tarball download

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: fix error in tarball download
Jeff Davis [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 18:52:15 +0000 (11:52 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: fix error in tarball download

3 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: systemd config for websocketd on Ubuntu 16.04 Xenial
Jeff Davis [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 17:34:28 +0000 (10:34 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: systemd config for websocketd on Ubuntu 16.04 Xenial

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: evergreen.git is temporarily private, require R/W perms to clone
Jeff Davis [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:15:35 +0000 (16:15 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: evergreen.git is temporarily private, require R/W perms to clone

3 years agoEG install scripts: updates for Ubuntu 16.04 Xenial
Jeff Davis [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 16:56:38 +0000 (09:56 -0700)]
EG install scripts: updates for Ubuntu 16.04 Xenial

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: evergreen.git is temporarily private, require R/W perms to clone
Jeff Davis [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:15:35 +0000 (16:15 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: evergreen.git is temporarily private, require R/W perms to clone

3 years agoEG install scripts: websocketd is our default now
Jeff Davis [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 18:05:26 +0000 (11:05 -0700)]
EG install scripts: websocketd is our default now

3 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: bugfix websocketd
Jeff Davis [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 14:22:14 +0000 (07:22 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: bugfix

3 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: init script for websocketd (and skip redundant zipfile downloads)
Jeff Davis [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 18:20:22 +0000 (11:20 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: init script for websocketd (and skip redundant zipfile downloads)

3 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: use correct websocketd branch
twirlip [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 04:45:25 +0000 (21:45 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: use correct websocketd branch

3 years agoEG install: use websocketd, per LP#1777180
Jeff Davis [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 17:03:59 +0000 (10:03 -0700)]
EG install: use websocketd, per LP#1777180

3 years agodeployfile.sh: update list of prod servers
Jeff Davis [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 18:33:08 +0000 (11:33 -0700)]
deployfile.sh: update list of prod servers

3 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: clear out existing apache-websocket install
Jeff Davis [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 18:51:08 +0000 (11:51 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: clear out existing apache-websocket install

3 years agoRevert "install-osrf.sh: testing fix for LP#1774703"
Jeff Davis [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 18:27:15 +0000 (11:27 -0700)]
Revert "install-osrf.sh: testing fix for LP#1774703"

This reverts commit 3f478e6839fe550a7ddb936b541cbda1b23533cc.

3 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: testing fix for LP#1774703
Jeff Davis [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 16:58:22 +0000 (09:58 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: testing fix for LP#1774703

3 years agoadd webclient component to pathmap.ini for EG integrity checker
Jeff Davis [Thu, 24 May 2018 23:25:42 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
add webclient component to pathmap.ini for EG integrity checker

3 years agoremove crud
Jeff Davis [Thu, 24 May 2018 23:25:16 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
remove crud

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: update branch for config repo
Jeff Davis [Thu, 24 May 2018 03:01:20 +0000 (20:01 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: update branch for config repo

3 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: ensure mod_rpaf is installed eg310
Jeff Davis [Thu, 24 May 2018 02:59:53 +0000 (19:59 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: ensure mod_rpaf is installed

3 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: install websockets by default
Jeff Davis [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 23:05:05 +0000 (16:05 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: install websockets by default

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: skip autoreconf when installing from tarball
Jeff Davis [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 20:43:31 +0000 (13:43 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: skip autoreconf when installing from tarball

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: bugfixes and improvements
Jeff Davis [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 18:12:39 +0000 (11:12 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: bugfixes and improvements

- install web client by default
- smoother install from tarball
- more error handling

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: install upstream release from tarball
twirlip [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 22:59:24 +0000 (15:59 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: install upstream release from tarball

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: Install EG 3.1
Jeff Davis [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 22:11:58 +0000 (15:11 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: Install EG 3.1

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: web client install changes for EG 3.1
Jeff Davis [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 22:10:39 +0000 (15:10 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: web client install changes for EG 3.1

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into eg310
Jeff Davis [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 22:04:48 +0000 (15:04 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into eg310

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: optionally use prebuilt/bundled web client dependencies instead of...
Jeff Davis [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 22:04:14 +0000 (15:04 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: optionally use prebuilt/bundled web client dependencies instead of installing from source via npm

3 years agoPer LP#1739803, warn about extra build step when deploying web client JS
Jeff Davis [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 00:12:48 +0000 (16:12 -0800)]
Per LP#1739803, warn about extra build step when deploying web client JS

3 years agoUpdate BGSI Outlook export config, per RT#52134
Jeff Davis [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 23:13:33 +0000 (15:13 -0800)]
Update BGSI Outlook export config, per RT#52134

3 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: fix bug in Apache websockets setup eg303
Jeff Davis [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 23:46:06 +0000 (15:46 -0800)]
install-osrf.sh: fix bug in Apache websockets setup

3 years agoUpdate EG install version to 3.0.3
Jeff Davis [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 19:52:18 +0000 (11:52 -0800)]
Update EG install version to 3.0.3

3 years agoInitial 3.0 updates for EG install scripts
Jeff Davis [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 23:01:26 +0000 (15:01 -0800)]
Initial 3.0 updates for EG install scripts

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: clean up Apache config (use new deploykit instead)
Jeff Davis [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 20:54:13 +0000 (12:54 -0800)]
install-eg.sh: clean up Apache config (use new deploykit instead)

3 years agoAdd a script for interacting with the OverDrive API
Jeff Davis [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 18:05:56 +0000 (10:05 -0800)]
Add a script for interacting with the OverDrive API

3 years agoFix shelving locations for BT, per RT#48111
Jeff Davis [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 19:40:11 +0000 (11:40 -0800)]
Fix shelving locations for BT, per RT#48111

BT has several excluded shelving locations which contain apostrophes,
which caused the export script to fail to read its excluded locations
properly.  Escaping the apostrophes with a backslash seems to fix the
problem.

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: better handling of websockets re-install
Jeff Davis [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 17:58:10 +0000 (09:58 -0800)]
install-eg.sh: better handling of websockets re-install