(sitka-tpac) force metarecord display when MR has one constituent result
authorJeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Fri, 13 Jun 2014 20:36:00 +0000 (13:36 -0700)
committerJeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Tue, 2 May 2017 21:12:41 +0000 (14:12 -0700)
commit6da51d8272cb31d63e894343b17932c71d7e0f13
treefde8a351d16614c5d982092bba0efbb66a10bbf8
parent533a372c6f5f4e8ac393a6e304676f9958c8afff
(sitka-tpac) force metarecord display when MR has one constituent result

When Group Formats & Editions is selected, records are grouped by
metarecord; the MR title is followed by a count of constituent records
(i.e. all records for that MR which are relevant to your search), and
clicking on the title displays all the constituent records.  However,
when there is only one constituent record, clicking the MR title takes
you directly to the master record.  This is problematic if the
constituent record is NOT the master record: for example, if all your
search library's holdings are attached to a sub-record, that sub-record
is the only constituent record, but the holdings will not show in the
display for the master record.

As a workaround, this commit disables the special handling for
metarecords with a single constituent record.  Clicking a metarecord
search result will always take you to the list of constituent records
(even if there is only one such record), never directly to the master
record.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Open-ILS/src/templates/opac/parts/result/table.tt2