sitka/sitka-tools.git
2 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: testing fix for LP#1774703
Jeff Davis [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 16:58:22 +0000 (09:58 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: testing fix for LP#1774703

2 years agoadd webclient component to pathmap.ini for EG integrity checker
Jeff Davis [Thu, 24 May 2018 23:25:42 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
add webclient component to pathmap.ini for EG integrity checker

2 years agoremove crud
Jeff Davis [Thu, 24 May 2018 23:25:16 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
remove crud

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: update branch for config repo
Jeff Davis [Thu, 24 May 2018 03:01:20 +0000 (20:01 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: update branch for config repo

2 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: ensure mod_rpaf is installed eg310
Jeff Davis [Thu, 24 May 2018 02:59:53 +0000 (19:59 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: ensure mod_rpaf is installed

2 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: install websockets by default
Jeff Davis [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 23:05:05 +0000 (16:05 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: install websockets by default

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: skip autoreconf when installing from tarball
Jeff Davis [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 20:43:31 +0000 (13:43 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: skip autoreconf when installing from tarball

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: bugfixes and improvements
Jeff Davis [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 18:12:39 +0000 (11:12 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: bugfixes and improvements

- install web client by default
- smoother install from tarball
- more error handling

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: install upstream release from tarball
twirlip [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 22:59:24 +0000 (15:59 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: install upstream release from tarball

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: Install EG 3.1
Jeff Davis [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 22:11:58 +0000 (15:11 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: Install EG 3.1

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: web client install changes for EG 3.1
Jeff Davis [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 22:10:39 +0000 (15:10 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: web client install changes for EG 3.1

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into eg310
Jeff Davis [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 22:04:48 +0000 (15:04 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into eg310

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: optionally use prebuilt/bundled web client dependencies instead of...
Jeff Davis [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 22:04:14 +0000 (15:04 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: optionally use prebuilt/bundled web client dependencies instead of installing from source via npm

2 years agoPer LP#1739803, warn about extra build step when deploying web client JS
Jeff Davis [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 00:12:48 +0000 (16:12 -0800)]
Per LP#1739803, warn about extra build step when deploying web client JS

2 years agoUpdate BGSI Outlook export config, per RT#52134
Jeff Davis [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 23:13:33 +0000 (15:13 -0800)]
Update BGSI Outlook export config, per RT#52134

2 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: fix bug in Apache websockets setup eg303
Jeff Davis [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 23:46:06 +0000 (15:46 -0800)]
install-osrf.sh: fix bug in Apache websockets setup

2 years agoUpdate EG install version to 3.0.3
Jeff Davis [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 19:52:18 +0000 (11:52 -0800)]
Update EG install version to 3.0.3

2 years agoInitial 3.0 updates for EG install scripts
Jeff Davis [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 23:01:26 +0000 (15:01 -0800)]
Initial 3.0 updates for EG install scripts

2 years agoinstall-eg.sh: clean up Apache config (use new deploykit instead)
Jeff Davis [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 20:54:13 +0000 (12:54 -0800)]
install-eg.sh: clean up Apache config (use new deploykit instead)

2 years agoAdd a script for interacting with the OverDrive API
Jeff Davis [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 18:05:56 +0000 (10:05 -0800)]
Add a script for interacting with the OverDrive API

2 years agoFix shelving locations for BT, per RT#48111
Jeff Davis [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 19:40:11 +0000 (11:40 -0800)]
Fix shelving locations for BT, per RT#48111

BT has several excluded shelving locations which contain apostrophes,
which caused the export script to fail to read its excluded locations
properly.  Escaping the apostrophes with a backslash seems to fix the
problem.

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: better handling of websockets re-install
Jeff Davis [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 17:58:10 +0000 (09:58 -0800)]
install-eg.sh: better handling of websockets re-install

3 years agoExclude "Adult New Books Shelf" from BT MARC exports, per RT#48111
Jeff Davis [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 21:27:36 +0000 (14:27 -0700)]
Exclude "Adult New Books Shelf" from BT MARC exports, per RT#48111

3 years agoRemove Libraries Branch email from Outlook exports, per RT#49018
Jeff Davis [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 17:34:21 +0000 (10:34 -0700)]
Remove Libraries Branch email from Outlook exports, per RT#49018

3 years agoage-circs.sql: fix bug with open circ in circ chain
Jeff Davis [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 17:47:30 +0000 (10:47 -0700)]
age-circs.sql: fix bug with open circ in circ chain

3 years agoSQL function for getting random circ chains
Jeff Davis [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 23:54:42 +0000 (16:54 -0700)]
SQL function for getting random circ chains

Signed-off-by: Jeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
3 years agoAdd Outlook export config for BT, per RT#48111
Jeff Davis [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 19:08:53 +0000 (12:08 -0700)]
Add Outlook export config for BT, per RT#48111

3 years agoHide OverDrive API dashboard until/unless we have values for populating it
Jeff Davis [Thu, 8 Jun 2017 16:23:18 +0000 (09:23 -0700)]
Hide OverDrive API dashboard until/unless we have values for populating it

3 years agoremove app4 from prod app server list
Jeff Davis [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 01:43:15 +0000 (18:43 -0700)]
remove app4 from prod app server list

3 years agocorrect config branch
Jeff Davis [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 01:42:58 +0000 (18:42 -0700)]
correct config branch

3 years agoPrevent "cannot move split to a subdirectory of itself" warning in MARC export scripts
Jeff Davis [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 17:03:14 +0000 (10:03 -0700)]
Prevent "cannot move split to a subdirectory of itself" warning in MARC export scripts

3 years agoMerge branch 'eg212'
twirlip [Wed, 31 May 2017 20:07:21 +0000 (13:07 -0700)]
Merge branch 'eg212'

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: Use latest EG production branch eg212
twirlip [Wed, 31 May 2017 20:07:09 +0000 (13:07 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: Use latest EG production branch

3 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: use correct 2.12 branch for config repo
Jeff Davis [Sun, 21 May 2017 04:46:20 +0000 (21:46 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: use correct 2.12 branch for config repo

3 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: avoid chown on NFS shares on prod
Jeff Davis [Sun, 21 May 2017 04:32:33 +0000 (21:32 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: avoid chown on NFS shares on prod

3 years agoEG install scripts: force-change hostname from "non-prod" to "prod" when -p switch...
twirlip [Tue, 16 May 2017 22:11:50 +0000 (15:11 -0700)]
EG install scripts: force-change hostname from "non-prod" to "prod" when -p switch indicates production environment

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: Handle prod websocket config
twirlip [Tue, 16 May 2017 22:06:07 +0000 (15:06 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: Handle prod websocket config

3 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: optionally skip ejabberd registration
twirlip [Tue, 16 May 2017 21:50:55 +0000 (14:50 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: optionally skip ejabberd registration

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: Update for 2.12.1
Jeff Davis [Tue, 2 May 2017 21:35:04 +0000 (14:35 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: Update for 2.12.1

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: Correct path for nginx config
Jeff Davis [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 11:11:11 +0000 (04:11 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: Correct path for nginx config

3 years agoInstall legacy OverDrive API integration
Jeff Davis [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 09:31:40 +0000 (02:31 -0700)]
Install legacy OverDrive API integration

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: install script for generating popularity badge scores
Jeff Davis [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 18:41:31 +0000 (11:41 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: install script for generating popularity badge scores

3 years agoEG install scripts: add websockets/proxy ports config for 2.12
Jeff Davis [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 01:04:30 +0000 (18:04 -0700)]
EG install scripts: add websockets/proxy ports config for 2.12

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: Update to latest 2.12 branch (and simplify a few variables)
twirlip [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 20:00:33 +0000 (13:00 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: Update to latest 2.12 branch (and simplify a few variables)

3 years agoAdd app4 to prod server list for deploying updates
twirlip [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 17:56:12 +0000 (10:56 -0700)]
Add app4 to prod server list for deploying updates

3 years agoinstall-eg.sh: Update from latest 2.12 instructions
twirlip [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 04:58:06 +0000 (20:58 -0800)]
install-eg.sh: Update from latest 2.12 instructions

3 years agoEG 2.12 install scripts
Jeff Davis [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 04:31:21 +0000 (20:31 -0800)]
EG 2.12 install scripts

3 years agofix getopts in OpenSRF/Evergreen install scripts
Jeff Davis [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 17:21:58 +0000 (09:21 -0800)]
fix getopts in OpenSRF/Evergreen install scripts

3 years ago-install-eg.sh: tweak web client install
Jeff Davis [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 17:14:40 +0000 (09:14 -0800)]
-install-eg.sh: tweak web client install

3 years agoAdd websockets/web client install to OpenSRF and Evergreen install scripts
Jeff Davis [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 17:11:33 +0000 (09:11 -0800)]
Add websockets/web client install to OpenSRF and Evergreen install scripts

Signed-off-by: Jeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
3 years agoUpdate MARC export process for Outlook, per RT#42708
Jeff Davis [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 20:04:02 +0000 (12:04 -0800)]
Update MARC export process for Outlook, per RT#42708

Signed-off-by: Jeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
3 years agoUpdate sender address in MARC export wrapper scripts
Jeff Davis [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 19:16:34 +0000 (11:16 -0800)]
Update sender address in MARC export wrapper scripts

3 years agoUpdate sender/cc address on MARC export emails
Jeff Davis [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 18:49:23 +0000 (10:49 -0800)]
Update sender/cc address on MARC export emails

3 years agoExclude non-postsec org units, per RT 42708
twirlip [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 00:15:47 +0000 (16:15 -0800)]
Exclude non-postsec org units, per RT 42708

4 years agoAdd Outlook export rules for BCDNL, per RT#39815.
Jeff Davis [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 22:44:04 +0000 (15:44 -0700)]
Add Outlook export rules for BCDNL, per RT#39815.

4 years agodeployfile.sh: do non-verbose output properly
Jeff Davis [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 18:39:38 +0000 (11:39 -0700)]
deployfile.sh: do non-verbose output properly

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: add maint-message banner to non-prod EG servers
Jeff Davis [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 21:22:46 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: add maint-message banner to non-prod EG servers

4 years agooptionally include records with 856's in MARC export
Jeff Davis [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 19:46:38 +0000 (12:46 -0700)]
optionally include records with 856's in MARC export

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: SSL setup
Jeff Davis [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 18:31:13 +0000 (11:31 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: SSL setup

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: fix setup of non-prod Apache includes
Jeff Davis [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 17:29:48 +0000 (10:29 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: fix setup of non-prod Apache includes

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: action trigger filters
Jeff Davis [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:02:11 +0000 (13:02 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: action trigger filters

4 years agoupdate db host in MARC export scripts
Jeff Davis [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 15:29:51 +0000 (08:29 -0700)]
update db host in MARC export scripts

4 years agouse master branch again for osrf/eg install
Jeff Davis [Mon, 30 May 2016 19:05:15 +0000 (12:05 -0700)]
use master branch again for osrf/eg install

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: use new prod branch for EG install
Jeff Davis [Wed, 25 May 2016 21:51:00 +0000 (14:51 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: use new prod branch for EG install

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: be less fancy with config template files eg210
Jeff Davis [Sun, 22 May 2016 05:35:33 +0000 (22:35 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: be less fancy with config template files

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: handle permission assignment better on prod
Jeff Davis [Sun, 22 May 2016 05:13:52 +0000 (22:13 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: handle permission assignment better on prod

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: fix typo
Jeff Davis [Sun, 22 May 2016 05:02:12 +0000 (22:02 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: fix typo

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: stamp ID aliases
Jeff Davis [Thu, 19 May 2016 21:40:10 +0000 (14:40 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: stamp ID aliases

4 years agofile perms in install scripts
Jeff Davis [Thu, 19 May 2016 21:29:15 +0000 (14:29 -0700)]
file perms in install scripts

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: handle prod opensrf config files
Jeff Davis [Thu, 19 May 2016 19:47:07 +0000 (12:47 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: handle prod opensrf config files

4 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: hostname of current server
Jeff Davis [Thu, 19 May 2016 19:12:53 +0000 (12:12 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: hostname of current server

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: do not replace existing conf files if there are no changes
Jeff Davis [Wed, 18 May 2016 19:38:52 +0000 (12:38 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: do not replace existing conf files if there are no changes

4 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: avoid appending useless entries to /etc/hosts
Jeff Davis [Wed, 18 May 2016 19:23:43 +0000 (12:23 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: avoid appending useless entries to /etc/hosts

4 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: production vs nonprod install
Jeff Davis [Wed, 18 May 2016 19:23:13 +0000 (12:23 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: production vs nonprod install

4 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: insert hostname in ejabberd.cfg if applicable
Jeff Davis [Wed, 18 May 2016 19:21:28 +0000 (12:21 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: insert hostname in ejabberd.cfg if applicable

4 years agoinstall-osrf.sh: specify hostname in apache2.conf where applicable
Jeff Davis [Wed, 18 May 2016 19:05:01 +0000 (12:05 -0700)]
install-osrf.sh: specify hostname in apache2.conf where applicable

4 years agooverdrive-eg-opac: fix account summary per RT#39272
Jeff Davis [Wed, 11 May 2016 21:16:52 +0000 (14:16 -0700)]
overdrive-eg-opac: fix account summary per RT#39272

Signed-off-by: Jeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
4 years agooverdrive-eg-opac: Change button label from "editHold" to "Edit Hold"
Jeff Davis [Tue, 10 May 2016 17:02:08 +0000 (10:02 -0700)]
overdrive-eg-opac: Change button label from "editHold" to "Edit Hold"

4 years agooverdrive-eg-opac: Fix JS error on 2.10
Jeff Davis [Mon, 9 May 2016 22:25:43 +0000 (15:25 -0700)]
overdrive-eg-opac: Fix JS error on 2.10

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: update for 2.10 upgrade phase 3 (EG 2.10.2)
Jeff Davis [Wed, 4 May 2016 18:46:40 +0000 (11:46 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: update for 2.10 upgrade phase 3 (EG 2.10.2)

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into eg210
Jeff Davis [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 19:03:07 +0000 (12:03 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into eg210

4 years agooverdrive-eg-opac: update od_api.js with latest bugfixes
Jeff Davis [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 19:03:00 +0000 (12:03 -0700)]
overdrive-eg-opac: update od_api.js with latest bugfixes

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: Use canonical 2.10 upgrade branch
Jeff Davis [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 22:08:56 +0000 (15:08 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: Use canonical 2.10 upgrade branch

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: move to EG 2.10.1
Jeff Davis [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 21:10:49 +0000 (14:10 -0700)]
install-eg.sh: move to EG 2.10.1

4 years agoreport-sql.pl: a script to generate SQL for an existing report
Jeff Davis [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 22:11:54 +0000 (15:11 -0700)]
report-sql.pl: a script to generate SQL for an existing report

4 years agoEG install scripts: use sysadmin.git 2.10 branch
Jeff Davis [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 23:51:09 +0000 (15:51 -0800)]
EG install scripts: use sysadmin.git 2.10 branch

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: version and branch updates for EG 2.10
Jeff Davis [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 23:48:26 +0000 (15:48 -0800)]
install-eg.sh: version and branch updates for EG 2.10

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: optionally install default crontab
Jeff Davis [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 23:08:05 +0000 (15:08 -0800)]
install-eg.sh: optionally install default crontab

4 years agoenable default vhost on non-prod EG servers
Jeff Davis [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 23:57:45 +0000 (15:57 -0800)]
enable default vhost on non-prod EG servers

4 years agoBetter handling of non-prod Apache config; smarter regex for matching template values
Jeff Davis [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 23:49:13 +0000 (15:49 -0800)]
Better handling of non-prod Apache config; smarter regex for matching template values

4 years agoinstall-eg.sh: on non-prod installs, update splash page with install info
Jeff Davis [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 22:10:20 +0000 (14:10 -0800)]
install-eg.sh: on non-prod installs, update splash page with install info

4 years agoexclude Saanich from Outlook exports
Jeff Davis [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 22:50:00 +0000 (14:50 -0800)]
exclude Saanich from Outlook exports

4 years agoage-circs.sql: do not attempt to create tables if they already exist
Jeff Davis [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 21:40:52 +0000 (13:40 -0800)]
age-circs.sql: do not attempt to create tables if they already exist

4 years agoage-circs.sql: age_circ_test returns boolean now
Jeff Davis [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 21:29:45 +0000 (13:29 -0800)]
age-circs.sql: age_circ_test returns boolean now

4 years agoage-circs.sql: for clarity, age_circ_test function should really return a boolean
Jeff Davis [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 21:23:14 +0000 (13:23 -0800)]
age-circs.sql: for clarity, age_circ_test function should really return a boolean

4 years agoage-circs.sql: move circ exception testing to separate function
Jeff Davis [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 23:10:56 +0000 (15:10 -0800)]
age-circs.sql: move circ exception testing to separate function

4 years agoage-circs.sql: bugfixes
Jeff Davis [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 19:57:07 +0000 (11:57 -0800)]
age-circs.sql: bugfixes

5 years ago[RT35749] Udated CRANBROOKJ to PERIODICALS
Liam Whalen [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 21:04:21 +0000 (13:04 -0800)]
[RT35749] Udated CRANBROOKJ to PERIODICALS

As per the ticket request the location of CRANBROOKJ is now changed to
PERIODICALS

Signed-off-by: Liam Whalen <liam.whalen@bc.libraries.coop>
5 years ago[RT17143] Clean up of 0011 date1
Liam Whalen [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 17:48:04 +0000 (09:48 -0800)]
[RT17143] Clean up of 0011 date1

When the first date1 cleanup was performed, I had  the code insert a
value of 0011 for any record that it could not determine a four digit
date from 260 or 264 $c.  This code attempts to change the date1 values
in those records to valid dates.

Signed-off-by: Liam Whalen <liam.whalen@bc.libraries.coop>
5 years ago[RT17143] Fixed pubdate scrub and authtoken error user/lwhalen/RT17143_Date1_Cleanup
Liam Whalen [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 21:41:18 +0000 (14:41 -0700)]
[RT17143] Fixed pubdate scrub and authtoken error

The pubdate should not be exactly 4 digits form 260 or 264 $c.  If it is
not then it is set to 0011, so the record can be easily identified.

Signed-off-by: Liam Whalen <liam.whalen@bc.libraries.coop>