(sitka) [RT18017] Fixed sync using local instead of remote branch
authorLiam Whalen <liam.whalen@bc.libraries.coop>
Fri, 10 Jan 2014 23:23:46 +0000 (15:23 -0800)
committerLiam Whalen <liam.whalen@bc.libraries.coop>
Tue, 28 Jan 2014 21:39:32 +0000 (13:39 -0800)
Using the -s option was grabbing the locat branch name based on the
convention that the local branch name was the same as the remote branch
name.  This is a bad convention.

Now, the code uses the remote branch with git ls-tree to get a list of
the files to sync.

deployment/git-deploy.sh

index 8321482..014ea8d 100755 (executable)
@@ -204,8 +204,7 @@ if [[ -z "$SYNC" ]]
 then
     LIST_BRANCH_FILES=`git --git-dir $REPO show $REMOTE/$BRANCH --name-only --oneline | awk '{if(NR!=1) {print}}'`
 else
-    BRANCH_NAME=`basename $BRANCH`
-    LIST_BRANCH_FILES=`cd $REPO && git ls-tree -r  --full-name $BRANCH_NAME | cut -f 2`
+    LIST_BRANCH_FILES=`cd $REPO && git ls-tree -r  --full-name $REMOTE/$BRANCH | cut -f 2`
 fi
 
 #Find access_pathmap.pl and if not found assume it is in current direcotry