[rt18107] Deploy from git
authorLiam Whalen <liam.whalen@bc.libraries.coop>
Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:57:03 +0000 (14:57 -0800)
committerLiam Whalen <liam.whalen@bc.libraries.coop>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 22:00:27 +0000 (14:00 -0800)
commit2385238b4fec430f7f1b739a78edb3d5fe1d9bb9
tree2ebf9c7f3ee08cdd45f85cb45b732897f48182a6
parentc6a6221d2425fc596fabdb57deaeb3c5c7562552
[rt18107] Deploy from git

Pull files from a remote repo.  Figure out where they are on the
server. Display the deployfile.sh command that could be executed.

Needs some more work and lots of testing.  Eventually it will execute the deployfile.sh
command without the use of a switch.

Working with tmp dir and real filename

Had to change the temp file to use the real file name of the file being
pushed otherwise deployfile.sh would not work properly.

Should we clean up the temp files?  I am hesitant to put any rm commands
into a script.

Modifed to work with pathmap.ini and access_pathmap.pl

This script now derives the host directories to deploy to via
pathmap.ini.  As well, I put in some safe guards to prevent deploying to
production while the script is in testing.

Added ability to specify location of git repo

Added the ability to specify the location of the git repo.  It defaults
to the current directory.  This allows users to run git-deploy.sh from a
central directory or from the PATH.  This script does assume that
access_pathmap.pl is in the user's PATH.
deployment/access_pathmap.pl
deployment/git-deploy.sh [new file with mode: 0755]