[RT18107] A number of modifications
authorLiam Whalen <liam.whalen@bc.libraries.coop>
Mon, 16 Dec 2013 17:48:36 +0000 (09:48 -0800)
committerLiam Whalen <liam.whalen@bc.libraries.coop>
Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:59:19 +0000 (14:59 -0800)
commit1c47dbca5dcb121133c9e608cc84b1774ac40eca
tree4d4ead2ff065baa78cfef949d863c72a06d1c1e0
parentc554d43bcaecb329bb3f6c8271c845a53513b1f7
[RT18107] A number of modifications

I added the ability for the scirpt to detect access_pathmap.pl.  As
well, temporary files are now placed in
/tmp/${BRANCH}/server_list/year_month_day_hour_minute_second/.
So, if I was pusing user/lwhalen/rt14111 to dev3 and dev4 then my
files from the branch would be located at
/tmp/user/lwhalen/rt14111/dev3_dev4/year_month_day_hour_minute_second/.
If we do not delete the temporary files until space is a concern, then
this will allow us to have a history of what was deployed and when it was
deployed.

I also added some more help file text, and a message indicating when a
file could not be pushed because it does not have a mapping in the
PATHMAP_FILE.

Changed output to go to stderr or stdout as appropriate.  This means
error messages are now going to stderr, and the prompt to ensure that
you mean to sync a branch with the servers is going to stdout.

The server list used to create the temporary directory is sorted
using the sort command in order to provide a consistent directory
structure regardless of how the servers are entered on the command line.

git-deploy was changed to send a host sepcific config file to
access_pathmap.pl.  The convention I am using is
${HOSTNAME}_pathmap.ini.  If this file exist, then access_pathmap.pl is
called with that file as the --config option.  I also moved the logic
that determins a hostname from a string to a funciton because it is now
used in two places.

Signed-off-by: Liam Whalen <liam.whalen@bc.libraries.coop>
deployment/access_pathmap.pl
deployment/git-deploy.sh