Check that deployed EG code matches the code in git.
authorJeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Wed, 4 Dec 2013 22:32:20 +0000 (14:32 -0800)
committerJeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Thu, 5 Dec 2013 00:57:55 +0000 (16:57 -0800)
commit089f11fb3d6b305f90699358a011b83236c2dfbc
treee09e6b230db7415a0d83acdd403d2721f17b8ea4
parent368b29261932b4486a011e0df486922590ea6d1c
Check that deployed EG code matches the code in git.

In a multi-server environment, it can easily become confusing to track
what changes have been made to which servers.  This commit adds a script
to compare parts of the evergreen.git source tree to the corresponding
parts of the file tree on an Evergreen server, using git's internal
hashing mechanism to calculate checksums for various deployed files
which can be compared with the hashes stored by the git repo.

A sample configuration file, pathmap.ini, demonstrates how to (a) map a
directory in the git source tree to the corresponding directory on an
Evergreen server, and (b) group multiple directories together into
"components" so that you can, for example, audit all OpenILS Perl
modules with a single command.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
deployment/install-eg.sh
deployment/integrity-checker.pl [new file with mode: 0755]
deployment/pathmap.ini [new file with mode: 0644]