Truncated totals on account summary due to bad regex
authorJeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Tue, 28 Apr 2015 16:33:52 +0000 (09:33 -0700)
committerJeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Tue, 28 Apr 2015 17:05:40 +0000 (10:05 -0700)
On the account summary page, OD API was using /\d+?/ to scrape item
totals.  In Javascript, this regular expression matches the minimum
possible match, i.e. one digit, even when the total had more than one
digit.  So, for example, if a patron had 10 items out, the checked out
totals on the account summary page in OD API would show 1 item out.
(The totals at the top right of the page are correct.)

This commit fixes the regex.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
src/od_pages_myopac.coffee

index 4e7c7d4..106a578 100644 (file)
@@ -64,7 +64,7 @@ define [
 
                        if arguments.length is 0
                                # Parse a list of totals of physical items from the account summary table
-                               totals = ( +(v.textContent.match(/\d+?/)[0]) for v in @find('td').not '[align="right"]' )
+                               totals = ( +(v.textContent.match(/\d+/)[0]) for v in @find('td').not '[align="right"]' )
 
                                tpl = _.template """
                                <tbody>