RT26522: Don't treat non-available items as a special case
authorJeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Mon, 8 Dec 2014 18:36:35 +0000 (10:36 -0800)
committerJeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Fri, 12 Dec 2014 23:03:10 +0000 (15:03 -0800)
commitf1c5f115dbbb51dff82491a9b5b02facc3b388f6
treef68177ba0a32a449e8ed42dce4b25ff46a042a4d
parent30cd30d667621a4613592da7b52276473772f932
RT26522: Don't treat non-available items as a special case

Previously, when the 'available' element of a Library Availability API
response was undefined, we assumed that the title itself was no longer
part of the library's current Overdrive collection.  Thus, the Place
Hold link was removed and a "No longer available" message was displayed
in the Status column.  In fact, however, it may just be the case that
the item is currently in the collection, but all copies are checked out.
So it's preferable to retain the Place Hold link and show "0 of X
available" in the Status column -- in other words, don't treat undefined
availability as a special case.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
src/od_pages_opac.coffee