(sitka) Fix RT#12861: cursor jumps to search term box after clicking My Acct on PAC
authorSteven Chan <schan@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Tue, 19 Jun 2012 21:33:31 +0000 (14:33 -0700)
committerJeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Tue, 19 Jun 2012 22:20:22 +0000 (15:20 -0700)
The problem is due to initializing the autosuggest widget, which places
the focus on the search term box after a one-second delay. This
will override the focus on the username in the login box.

It's dubious what the value of doing the delayed focus is, since it is a
one-time behaviour and would not be useful for when the user starts
using the search box.

js/search_bar.js

index be0239e..f8671b4 100644 (file)
@@ -44,7 +44,6 @@ function autoSuggestInit() {
     );
 
     G.ui.searchbar.text = widg.textbox;
-    setTimeout(function() { widg.focus(); }, 1000);/* raise chance of success */
 }
 
 function searchBarInit() {