(sitka) Fix RT#13202: In basic search bar of OPAC, item format limiter is lost
authorSteven Chan <schan@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Sun, 17 Jun 2012 20:23:03 +0000 (13:23 -0700)
committerJeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Tue, 19 Jun 2012 22:22:21 +0000 (15:22 -0700)
The initialization of the search bar needs to pay attention to the 'i'
and the 'it' parameters in the search query string, and in this order.
Both parameters specify the item format limiter, but 'i' is used by the
basic form and 'it' is used by the advanced form. Confusing.

With this fix, the item format selector is not lost for the following
scenarios:

1. Search using the basic or advanced form
2. Search using the advanced form after using basic
3. Conversely, search using basic after using advanced

Using the advanced search bar (as opposed to the search form) is not
affected, because it does not offer search limiters. Confusing.

This patch is particular to the pre-upgrade Sitka repository. It needs
to be redone for upstream.

js/search_bar.js

index f8671b4..eb08d7a 100644 (file)
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ function searchBarInit() {
        G.ui.searchbar.text.value = (getTerm() != null) ? getTerm() : "";
        if (!isFrontPage) G.ui.searchbar.facets.value = (getFacet() != null) ? getFacet() : "";
        setSelector(_ts,        getStype());
-       setSelector(_fs,        getItemType());
+       setSelector(_fs,        getForm() || getItemType());
 
        depthSelInit();