(sitka) Fix RT11583, Telephone extensions on JSPAC
authorSteven Chan <schan@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Thu, 17 Jan 2013 20:01:22 +0000 (12:01 -0800)
committerSteven Chan <schan@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Thu, 7 Feb 2013 00:00:42 +0000 (16:00 -0800)
This is an easy but sup-optimal fix for the problem on the JSPAC.

1. It is easy because it modifies a regular expression that is
hardcoded in common/js/config.js to be more permissive. Before, it
disallowed 10-digit numbers with extensions to be entered; afterwards,
it will allow extensions to be modified or entered after 10-digit
numbers.

(It is also necessary to increase the maxlength and size attributes of
the HTML input element. For a reasonable choice, we set maxlength to 20.)

2. It is sub-optimal, because regular expressions for phone numbers are
defined in the database as local settings and so the hardcoded regex is
deprecated. The optimal fix would be to get the local settings from the
database and apply the relevant one to the phone number at hand.

xml/common/holds.xml

index ff72572..6b57e71 100644 (file)
@@ -86,7 +86,7 @@
                                <tr>
                                        <td class='holds_cell'>&opac.holds.contactPhone;:</td>
                                        <td class='holds_cell'>
-                                               <input id='holds_phone' size='13' maxlength='12'/>
+                                               <input id='holds_phone' size='20' maxlength='20'/>
                                                <span style='margin-left: 4px; font-size: 7pt;'>&common.phone.format;</span>
                                        </td>
                                </tr>