(sitka) Fix RT#12861: cursor jumps to search term box after clicking My Acct on PAC
authorSteven Chan <schan@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Tue, 19 Jun 2012 21:33:31 +0000 (14:33 -0700)
committerJeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Tue, 19 Jun 2012 22:20:22 +0000 (15:20 -0700)
commite494c713b073bc314debd4377d9bc241e82680de
treeeb50cb7082543d1f1e64784a361470df7e8012f0
parente5ae32168f43ca2bdf167d29cc5b01386f9721a2
(sitka) Fix RT#12861: cursor jumps to search term box after clicking My Acct on PAC

The problem is due to initializing the autosuggest widget, which places
the focus on the search term box after a one-second delay. This
will override the focus on the username in the login box.

It's dubious what the value of doing the delayed focus is, since it is a
one-time behaviour and would not be useful for when the user starts
using the search box.
js/search_bar.js