(sitka) Fix RT11583, Telephone extensions on JSPAC
authorSteven Chan <schan@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Thu, 17 Jan 2013 20:01:22 +0000 (12:01 -0800)
committerSteven Chan <schan@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Thu, 7 Feb 2013 00:00:42 +0000 (16:00 -0800)
commit842ceb0a577a3de5e82fcadef3da1630314dafc1
tree6a05f445deaf21de04c5dc22ecb01cb6cb7ca1bc
parent1b377629f40b1e1ab672974cba0a84905d924ab2
(sitka) Fix RT11583, Telephone extensions on JSPAC

This is an easy but sup-optimal fix for the problem on the JSPAC.

1. It is easy because it modifies a regular expression that is
hardcoded in common/js/config.js to be more permissive. Before, it
disallowed 10-digit numbers with extensions to be entered; afterwards,
it will allow extensions to be modified or entered after 10-digit
numbers.

(It is also necessary to increase the maxlength and size attributes of
the HTML input element. For a reasonable choice, we set maxlength to 20.)

2. It is sub-optimal, because regular expressions for phone numbers are
defined in the database as local settings and so the hardcoded regex is
deprecated. The optimal fix would be to get the local settings from the
database and apply the relevant one to the phone number at hand.
xml/common/holds.xml