(sitka) Fix RT13338, My Bookbags not displayed on either SC or OPAC
authorSteven Chan <schan@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Sat, 7 Jul 2012 20:38:53 +0000 (13:38 -0700)
committerSteven Chan <schan@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Sat, 7 Jul 2012 20:59:05 +0000 (13:59 -0700)
commit08ddcdbdcab138d307997e7b10197068a95910c1
treeb1d8ba549c4c2ca78840ceffc8d52fdccb033d86
parent7b89d12cc4880ddfe42dde04c9c6838f0b47e304
(sitka) Fix RT13338, My Bookbags not displayed on either SC or OPAC

In preparing to show the bookbag summary list, a link to view a specific
bookbag list needs to be built. The link needs a query string to specify
the search scope. The search scope was calculated from getOrigLocation()
but unfortunately, this helper function will return a null value if the
default skin is used, resulting in an uncaught type error,
short-circuiting the buildup of the summary list.

The fix is to default on using another helper function, getLocation(),
which returns the org unit ID corresponding to the top node of the org
unit tree.  We also calculate as much of the query string as possible
outside of the for loop, whereas before, the query string was calculated
from scratch within the loop.
js/myopac.js