sitka/iNCIPit.git
7 years agoClarify item_request(), add missing $U
Dan Wells [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 15:07:48 +0000 (11:07 -0400)]
Clarify item_request(), add missing $U

First, we clarify the item_request() sub by:
 - adding customization notes
 - making sure we retain our custom status after hold placement
 - identifying Item vs User Agency code branches

Second, we add the common $U AppUtils variable which was missing from
the last commit.

Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
7 years agoUpdate and fix place_simple_hold()
Dan Wells [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 14:52:55 +0000 (10:52 -0400)]
Update and fix place_simple_hold()

This commit makes the following changes to the place_simple_hold()
subroutine:
 - clarify that the patron parameter is an ID
 - use a more typical default location for the oils_header.pl file
 - use a Fieldmapper object rather than raw JSON to construct the
hold request
 - add freeze/thaw to hold process to prevent custom status issues
 - add comments where customization is likely needed

We should probably revisit the freeze/thaw process in the future,
but this at least gets us to a working state.

Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
7 years agoComment out incomplete, unused subs
Dan Wells [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 14:30:11 +0000 (10:30 -0400)]
Comment out incomplete, unused subs

Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
7 years agoWhitespace revision, take II
Dan Wells [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 22:11:42 +0000 (18:11 -0400)]
Whitespace revision, take II

perltidy can result in code formatting which is a little extreme
when left at the 80-characters-wide default, so rejoin the split
$doc->findvalue() calls which were negatively affecting
readability.

Also, Evergreen code standards is for using four spaces, not tabs,
so correct for that small mixup as well.

Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
7 years agocleaning up service detection block by way of including code from atz fork
Jon Scott [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 20:22:37 +0000 (13:22 -0700)]
cleaning up service detection block by way of including code from atz fork

7 years agoattempt to clean up whitespace and get standardized with eg code formatting asap :
Jon Scott [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 19:57:04 +0000 (12:57 -0700)]
attempt to clean up whitespace and get standardized with eg code formatting asap :
perltidy cuddled else and 's/ {4}/\t/g' version

7 years agoadded comments for removing local customizations / reading ini file going forward
Jon Scott [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 19:10:47 +0000 (12:10 -0700)]
added comments for removing local customizations / reading ini file going forward

8 years agoAdded NCIPmsgs : ItemCheckedIn, RenewItem, ItemShipped, ItemRequested, ItemRequestCan...
Jon Scott [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 00:25:02 +0000 (17:25 -0700)]
Added NCIPmsgs : ItemCheckedIn, RenewItem, ItemShipped, ItemRequested, ItemRequestCancelled, ItemRenewed, ItemReceived, ItemCheckedOut, CheckOutItem, CheckInItem and AcceptItem

8 years agolatest version
Jon Scott [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 21:06:29 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
latest version

8 years agoUpdate README
Jon Scott [Fri, 11 May 2012 21:10:17 +0000 (14:10 -0700)]
Update README

8 years agowanted the ncip ItemRenewed to be able to override std.limits on renewals so ...
Jon Scott [Fri, 11 May 2012 21:05:05 +0000 (14:05 -0700)]
wanted the ncip ItemRenewed to be able to override std.limits on renewals so ...

8 years agoUpdate README
Jon Scott [Fri, 11 May 2012 14:14:26 +0000 (07:14 -0700)]
Update README

8 years agoStanding Penalties Added - Want to return blocking info to NCIP request
Jon Scott [Fri, 11 May 2012 13:55:07 +0000 (06:55 -0700)]
Standing Penalties Added - Want to return blocking info to NCIP request

8 years agoNCIPmsgs/LookupUser.ncip demo added
Jon Scott [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 19:29:04 +0000 (12:29 -0700)]
NCIPmsgs/LookupUser.ncip demo added

8 years agoUpdate iNCIPit.cgi
Jon Scott [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 17:31:28 +0000 (10:31 -0700)]
Update iNCIPit.cgi

8 years agoUpdate README
Jon Scott [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 17:22:20 +0000 (10:22 -0700)]
Update README

8 years agoUpdate README
Jon Scott [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 14:37:29 +0000 (07:37 -0700)]
Update README

8 years agoUpdate README
Jon Scott [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 12:50:52 +0000 (05:50 -0700)]
Update README

8 years agoUpdate README
Wolf Halton [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 12:44:50 +0000 (05:44 -0700)]
Update README

8 years agofirst commit
Jon Scott [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 14:22:45 +0000 (07:22 -0700)]
first commit