Robustify update_pickup_lib sub
authorJeff Godin <jgodin@tadl.org>
Thu, 3 Oct 2013 16:52:00 +0000 (12:52 -0400)
committerJeff Godin <jgodin@tadl.org>
Tue, 5 Nov 2013 14:26:20 +0000 (09:26 -0500)
Robustify update_pickup_lib sub to handle cases where the bib or
hold is not found.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Godin <jgodin@tadl.org>
iNCIPit.cgi

index 06ec2fd..e86cb95 100644 (file)
@@ -1618,12 +1618,16 @@ sub update_hold_pickup {
     # start with barcode of item, find bib ID
     my $rec = bre_id_from_barcode($copy_barcode);
 
+    return undef unless $rec;
+
     # call for holds on that bib
     my $holds = holds_for_bre($rec);
 
     # There should only be a single copy hold
     my $hold_id = @{$holds->{copy_holds}}[0];
 
+    return undef unless $hold_id;
+
     # update the copy hold with the new pickup lib information
     my $hold_details =
       OpenSRF::AppSession->create('open-ils.circ')
@@ -1632,6 +1636,8 @@ sub update_hold_pickup {
 
     my $hold = $hold_details->{hold};
 
+    return undef unless blessed($hold);
+
     $hold->pickup_lib($pickup_lib);
 
     my $result =