Die if open() fails.
authorJoe Atzberger <ohiocore@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Dec 2013 18:06:48 +0000 (13:06 -0500)
committerJeff Godin <jgodin@tadl.org>
Thu, 15 May 2014 18:42:03 +0000 (14:42 -0400)
iNCIPit.cgi

index 95a8ada..9a45e0a 100644 (file)
@@ -126,7 +126,7 @@ if ($lb_ip) {
 
 # log request hostname, configuration file used and posted data
 # XXX: posted ncip message log filename should be in config.
-open POST_DATA, ">>post_data.txt";
+open (POST_DATA, ">>post_data.txt") or die "Cannot write post_data.txt";
 print POST_DATA "INCOMING REQUEST\t$hostname\n";
 print POST_DATA "CONFIGURATION FILE\t$conffile\n";
 print POST_DATA "$xml\n";
@@ -252,7 +252,7 @@ sub lookup_pickup_lib {
 
 sub logit {
     my ( $msg, $func, $more_info ) = @_;
-    open RESP_DATA, ">>resp_data.txt";
+    open (RESP_DATA, ">>resp_data.txt") or die "Cannot write resp_data.txt";
     print RESP_DATA $msg;
     print RESP_DATA $more_info unless !$more_info;
     close RESP_DATA;
@@ -262,7 +262,7 @@ sub logit {
 sub staff_log {
     my ( $taiv, $faiv, $more_info ) = @_;
     my $now = localtime();
-    open STAFF_LOG, ">>staff_data.csv";
+    open (STAFF_LOG, ">>staff_data.csv") or die "Cannot write staff_data.csv";
     print STAFF_LOG "$now, $faiv, $taiv, $more_info\n";
     close STAFF_LOG;
 }