Move invalid copy detection up
authorJeff Godin <jgodin@tadl.org>
Thu, 3 Oct 2013 16:51:35 +0000 (12:51 -0400)
committerJeff Godin <jgodin@tadl.org>
Tue, 5 Nov 2013 14:26:14 +0000 (09:26 -0500)
Move invalid copy detection up

Signed-off-by: Jeff Godin <jgodin@tadl.org>
iNCIPit.cgi

index a25f76e..06ec2fd 100644 (file)
@@ -686,7 +686,7 @@ sub item_shipped {
 
     my $copy = copy_from_barcode($barcode);
 
-    fail( "item_shipped: " . $copy->{textcode} . " $visid" ) unless ( blessed $copy);
+    fail( $copy->{textcode} . " $barcode" ) unless ( blessed $copy);
 
     my $pickup_lib;
 
@@ -702,7 +702,6 @@ sub item_shipped {
         update_hold_pickup($barcode, $pickup_lib);
     }
 
-    fail( $copy->{textcode} . " $barcode" ) unless ( blessed $copy);
     my $r = update_copy_shipped( $copy, $conf->{status}->{transit}, $visid ); # put copy into INN-Reach Transit status & modify barcode = Visid != tempIIIiNumber
 
     my $hd = <<ITEMSHIPPED;