Don't use HTML entities in XML
authorJeff Godin <jgodin@tadl.org>
Thu, 15 May 2014 15:52:06 +0000 (11:52 -0400)
committerJeff Godin <jgodin@tadl.org>
Thu, 15 May 2014 18:50:22 +0000 (14:50 -0400)
commit8b41455d7363eecdf73131d04e7594e926c76341
treedb423baf55c33605ba34abff5f9a9a1a41a0063f
parentef5a52768e201e36ccd74e6ec910cb32ee719a41
Don't use HTML entities in XML

Not all HTML entities are valid (built-in) XML entities. Don't try
to use HTML entities in XML.

Instead (until the TODO of "Move away from heredocs for generating
XML" is completed), use a naive sub to replace only ampersand,
greater than, and less than.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Godin <jgodin@tadl.org>
iNCIPit.cgi