(sitka) Fix RT14503, Cannot print a patron address label
authorSteven Chan <schan@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Mon, 29 Jul 2013 23:27:13 +0000 (16:27 -0700)
committerSteven Chan <schan@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Tue, 29 Oct 2013 21:03:37 +0000 (14:03 -0700)
The sequence of events for printing an address label is as follows.
Staff client Code in the util/print.js file builds an HTML page of the
address label.  The page includes two vital components, 1) a source tag
to pull 'print_win.js' file from the server, and 2) an onload event
handler bound to the body tag to execute a 'print_init()' function that
is defined in the source tag.

However, print_init() is undefined because the source tag contains a
bddly formed URL. It needs to be prefixed by 'oils://remote' so that the
new 'oils:' protocol can be used to pull the file remotely from the
server.

Signed-off-by: Steven Chan <schan@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Open-ILS/xul/staff_client/chrome/content/util/print.js

index 30e0ba7..cf54271 100644 (file)
@@ -166,7 +166,7 @@ util.print.prototype = {
                     if(!params.type) {
                         params.type = '';
                     }
-                    var my_prefix = '/xul/server/';
+                    var my_prefix = 'oils://remote/xul/server/';
                     if(window.location.protocol == "chrome:") {
                         // Likely in offline interface
                         my_prefix = 'chrome://open_ils_staff_client/content/';