sitka/doc/policy.git
3 years agoSigned-off-by: tji <tina.ji@bc.libraries.coop> master
tji [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 21:54:16 +0000 (14:54 -0700)]
Signed-off-by: tji <tina.ji@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoSigned-off-by: tji <tina.ji@bc.libraries.coop>
tji [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 21:40:00 +0000 (14:40 -0700)]
Signed-off-by: tji <tina.ji@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoSigned-off-by: tji <tina.ji@bc.libraries.coop>
tji [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 21:12:11 +0000 (14:12 -0700)]
Signed-off-by: tji <tina.ji@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoSigned-off-by: tji <tina.ji@bc.libraries.coop>
tji [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 20:54:48 +0000 (13:54 -0700)]
Signed-off-by: tji <tina.ji@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoAdditional formatting to Interlibrary Loans section.
Jennifer Pringle [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 06:52:27 +0000 (23:52 -0700)]
Additional formatting to Interlibrary Loans section.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jennifer.pringle@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoOld interlibrary loan sections commented out.
Jennifer Pringle [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 06:19:58 +0000 (23:19 -0700)]
Old interlibrary loan sections commented out.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jennifer.pringle@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoRevisions to ILL Best Practices section.
Jennifer Pringle [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 17:09:36 +0000 (10:09 -0700)]
Revisions to ILL Best Practices section.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jennifer.pringle@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoWorkflow section added to Interlibrary Connect section.
Jennifer Pringle [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 00:42:07 +0000 (17:42 -0700)]
Workflow section added to Interlibrary Connect section.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jennifer.pringle@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoInterlibrary Loans via MARC Records section updated.
Jennifer Pringle [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 16:57:40 +0000 (09:57 -0700)]
Interlibrary Loans via MARC Records section updated.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jennifer.pringle@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoMinor revision to Interlibrary Connect best practice section.
Jennifer Pringle [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 19:58:15 +0000 (11:58 -0800)]
Minor revision to Interlibrary Connect best practice section.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jennifer.pringle@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoLibrary Code links updated.
Jennifer Pringle [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 19:52:12 +0000 (11:52 -0800)]
Library Code links updated.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jennifer.pringle@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoPre-cat and Interlibrary Connect best practice sections added.
Jennifer Pringle [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 19:49:43 +0000 (11:49 -0800)]
Pre-cat and Interlibrary Connect best practice sections added.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jennifer.pringle@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoSection ID updated.
Jennifer Pringle [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 23:14:21 +0000 (15:14 -0800)]
Section ID updated.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jennifer.pringle@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoInterlibrary Loans via MARC Records section updated.
Jennifer Pringle [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 22:50:43 +0000 (14:50 -0800)]
Interlibrary Loans via MARC Records section updated.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jennifer.pringle@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoUpdates to Cataloguing FAQs regarding z39.50 and record matching. production
Jennifer Pringle [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 23:42:35 +0000 (15:42 -0800)]
Updates to Cataloguing FAQs regarding z39.50 and record matching.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jennifer.pringle@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoMinor typo fixed in Library Specific Local Information section.
Jennifer Pringle [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 19:21:21 +0000 (12:21 -0700)]
Minor typo fixed in  Library Specific Local Information section.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jennifer.pringle@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoLocal Information in Cataloguing best practice added to root and last updated date...
Jennifer Pringle [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 22:55:49 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
Local Information in Cataloguing best practice added to root and last updated date updated.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jennifer.pringle@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoBest Practice on Local Information in Cataloguing added.
Jennifer Pringle [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 22:55:01 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
Best Practice on Local Information in Cataloguing added.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jennifer.pringle@bc.libraries.coop>
3 years agoAdditional information about handling local information added to Characteristics...
Jennifer Pringle [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 20:48:58 +0000 (13:48 -0700)]
Additional information about handling local information added to Characteristics of a "Best" MARC Record in the Sitka Database in the Cataloguing Policy section.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jennifer.pringle@bc.libraries.coop>
4 years agoUpdated link in privacy policy.
Jennifer Pringle [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 23:41:17 +0000 (15:41 -0800)]
Updated link in privacy policy.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
4 years agoUpdated date in root.
Jennifer Pringle [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 19:17:42 +0000 (11:17 -0800)]
Updated date in root.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoMissing Section IDs added.
Jennifer Pringle [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 22:49:52 +0000 (15:49 -0700)]
Missing Section IDs added.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoMinor Typos in the On Order section resolved.
Jennifer Pringle [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 15:31:11 +0000 (08:31 -0700)]
Minor Typos in the On Order section resolved.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoOn Order Records information updated.
Jennifer Pringle [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 01:03:50 +0000 (18:03 -0700)]
On Order Records information updated.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoRevert "Working with On-Order Records policy updated."
Jennifer Pringle [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 22:07:17 +0000 (15:07 -0700)]
Revert "Working with On-Order Records policy updated."

This reverts commit e9ca41c8417a0a852ebe08203573d764e6e21448.

5 years agoRevert "Typos fixed."
Jennifer Pringle [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 22:06:12 +0000 (15:06 -0700)]
Revert "Typos fixed."

This reverts commit 506bb660061120f7aa366fd73bcbfe2bf6c6a19e.

5 years agoRevert "Section IDs added."
Jennifer Pringle [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 22:02:15 +0000 (15:02 -0700)]
Revert "Section IDs added."

This reverts commit 4603097727aff23a1b3b2677c71b5391b48ae011.

5 years agoSection IDs added.
Jennifer Pringle [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 18:41:32 +0000 (10:41 -0800)]
Section IDs added.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoTypos fixed.
Jennifer Pringle [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 18:51:03 +0000 (10:51 -0800)]
Typos fixed.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoLast updated date updated.
Jennifer Pringle [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 01:13:05 +0000 (17:13 -0800)]
Last updated date updated.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoWorking with On-Order Records policy updated.
Jennifer Pringle [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 01:07:52 +0000 (17:07 -0800)]
Working with On-Order Records policy updated.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git@git.sitka.bclibraries.ca/sitka/doc/policy.git
Jennifer Pringle [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 00:16:29 +0000 (16:16 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git@git.sitka.bclibraries.ca/sitka/doc/policy.git

5 years agoUpdated answer to On Order Record question in cataloguing FAQs.
Jennifer Pringle [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 00:15:37 +0000 (16:15 -0800)]
Updated answer to On Order Record question in cataloguing FAQs.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoRDA image update
Laurie Davidson [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 19:08:31 +0000 (12:08 -0700)]
RDA image update
Signed-off-by: Laurie Davidson <ldavidson@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoSigned-off-by: Laurie Davidson <ldavidson@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Laurie Davidson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 17:33:25 +0000 (10:33 -0700)]
Signed-off-by: Laurie Davidson <ldavidson@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoRDA changes
Laurie Davidson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 17:31:30 +0000 (10:31 -0700)]
RDA changes
Signed-off-by: Laurie Davidson <ldavidson@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoRDA changes
Laurie Davidson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 16:40:46 +0000 (09:40 -0700)]
RDA changes
Signed-off-by: Laurie Davidson <ldavidson@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoRDA changes
Laurie Davidson [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 21:00:26 +0000 (14:00 -0700)]
RDA changes
Signed-off-by: Laurie Davidson <ldavidson@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoRDA updates
Laurie Davidson [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 17:27:10 +0000 (10:27 -0700)]
RDA updates
Signed-off-by: Laurie Davidson <ldavidson@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoRDA additions
Laurie Davidson [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 16:39:38 +0000 (09:39 -0700)]
RDA additions
Signed-off-by: Laurie Davidson <ldavidson@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoRDA changes
Laurie Davidson [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 21:33:47 +0000 (14:33 -0700)]
RDA changes
Signed-off-by: Laurie Davidson <ldavidson@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoRDA modifications
Laurie Davidson [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 20:51:06 +0000 (13:51 -0700)]
RDA modifications
Signed-off-by: Laurie Davidson <ldavidson@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
5 years agoCat Policy Changes for RDA
Laurie Davidson [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 17:05:18 +0000 (10:05 -0700)]
Cat Policy Changes for RDA
Signed-off-by: Laurie Davidson <ldavidson@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
7 years agoAdditional information added to Patron Permanent Move regarding requirments for acces...
Jennifer Pringle [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 22:48:51 +0000 (15:48 -0700)]
Additional information added to Patron Permanent Move regarding requirments for accessing databases.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
7 years agoLast updated.
Jennifer Pringle [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 20:51:36 +0000 (13:51 -0700)]
Last updated.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
7 years agoLinks updated in Privacy, Cataloguing, and Circulation Policy.
Jennifer Pringle [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 20:51:26 +0000 (13:51 -0700)]
Links updated in Privacy, Cataloguing, and Circulation Policy.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
7 years agoInformation on new library card added to Patron Permanent Move chapter.
Jennifer Pringle [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 21:19:41 +0000 (14:19 -0700)]
Information on new library card added to Patron Permanent Move chapter.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
7 years agoInstructions on updating username added to Patron Permanent Move section.
Jennifer Pringle [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 16:56:16 +0000 (09:56 -0700)]
Instructions on updating username added to Patron Permanent Move section.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
7 years agoNote regarding temporary moves added.
Jennifer Pringle [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 22:21:57 +0000 (15:21 -0700)]
Note regarding temporary moves added.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
7 years agoBest pratice for Patron Permanent Move chapter added.
Jennifer Pringle [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 22:16:53 +0000 (15:16 -0700)]
Best pratice for Patron Permanent Move chapter added.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
7 years agoLinks to simplesects added to Cataloguing Policy.
Jennifer Pringle [Thu, 31 May 2012 22:15:13 +0000 (15:15 -0700)]
Links to simplesects added to Cataloguing Policy.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
7 years agoSection and simplesect ids added.
Jennifer Pringle [Thu, 31 May 2012 19:32:44 +0000 (12:32 -0700)]
Section and simplesect ids added.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
7 years agoSection on working with on-order records added.
Jennifer Pringle [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 19:49:29 +0000 (12:49 -0700)]
Section on working with on-order records added.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
7 years agoLast updated date updated on table of contents.
Jennifer Pringle [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 19:53:05 +0000 (12:53 -0700)]
Last updated date updated on table of contents.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
7 years agoMinor formatting changes to 5.4.7.
Jennifer Pringle [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 19:51:41 +0000 (12:51 -0700)]
Minor formatting changes to 5.4.7.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
7 years agoRecommendations on handling brief on-order records added.
Jennifer Pringle [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 21:00:41 +0000 (14:00 -0700)]
Recommendations on handling brief on-order records added.

Signed-off-by: Jennifer Pringle <jpringle@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
7 years agoFix line endings.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 07:09:15 +0000 (00:09 -0700)]
Fix line endings.

Signed-off-by: Robin H. Johnson <rjohnson@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
7 years agoInitial import of Policy repo.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 09:29:58 +0000 (02:29 -0700)]
Initial import of Policy repo.

Signed-off-by: Robin H. Johnson <rjohnson@sitka.bclibraries.ca>