LP#1296937: Call _items functions with ids_only parameter
authorThomas Berezansky <tsbere@mvlc.org>
Thu, 23 Jan 2014 17:05:08 +0000 (12:05 -0500)
committerGalen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Tue, 20 May 2014 15:12:24 +0000 (08:12 -0700)
So that we don't do full lookups of titles when we only care about
counts.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Berezansky <tsbere@mvlc.org>
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Sip/MsgType.pm

index 6fb4793..4892ca1 100644 (file)
@@ -937,12 +937,12 @@ sub handle_patron_info {
         $lang = $patron->language if $patron->language;
         $resp .= $lang . Sip::timestamp();
 
-        $resp .= add_count('patron_info/hold_items',    scalar @{$patron->hold_items   });
-        $resp .= add_count('patron_info/overdue_items', scalar @{$patron->overdue_items});
-        $resp .= add_count('patron_info/charged_items', scalar @{$patron->charged_items});
-        $resp .= add_count('patron_info/fine_items',    scalar @{$patron->fine_items   });
-        $resp .= add_count('patron_info/recall_items',  scalar @{$patron->recall_items });
-        $resp .= add_count('patron_info/unavail_holds', scalar @{$patron->unavail_holds});
+        $resp .= add_count('patron_info/hold_items',    scalar @{$patron->hold_items(undef,undef,1)   });
+        $resp .= add_count('patron_info/overdue_items', scalar @{$patron->overdue_items(undef,undef,1)});
+        $resp .= add_count('patron_info/charged_items', scalar @{$patron->charged_items(undef,undef,1)});
+        $resp .= add_count('patron_info/fine_items',    scalar @{$patron->fine_items(undef,undef,1)   });
+        $resp .= add_count('patron_info/recall_items',  scalar @{$patron->recall_items(undef,undef,1) });
+        $resp .= add_count('patron_info/unavail_holds', scalar @{$patron->unavail_holds(undef,undef,1)});
 
         # while the patron ID we got from the SC is valid, let's
         # use the one returned from the ILS, just in case...